The band's music is best described as solid rock blues based on the roots of contemporary popular music. Several songs on the fifth album reference these original roots, such as Waitin' with references to heavy electric blues; Can't Wait Another Day and Look for More has symphonic rock influences and a link to Jazz and Fusion; Clash is a tribute to punk; Money Talks with its Motown intro; Fooling Around with reggae and ska influences and Wrong Distraction as a more traditional fingerpicking blues song.

Review ConcertMonkey: "With 'Waitin', The Liberators knit an excellent sequel to the in 2020 released 'Troubled Mind'. Who loves raw blues rock and howling harmonica will certainly find something to like with The Liberators", read the entire review Here

It is a journey through the past and present of popular music. The title reflects one of the most difficult periods in the lives of many musicians. Due to the global Covid-19 lockdown, musicians are hit hard by the closure of the cultural community and the lack of live performances. After all, the most important thing for many musicians is to be on stage and interact with the audience. All musicians in the world are currently "Waitin'" until they can go on tour again and participate in the dance that live performance embodies with an audience.

The band's previous album, "Troubled Mind", was released just before the lockdown, in March 2020. Music is about timing! And received a nomination as best blues album of the Netherlands in 2020.

This album, born of the creativity that comes from hardship, comes out now at a time when there is hope that the community can open up so that musicians and audiences can be together again.

Waitin' is the band's fifth album, the second with the current line-up, and is different from the others. It is more experimental, using samples and electronic instruments, but the clear links remain to the origins of our popular music. Never forget your roots!

The Liberators released four albums for such renowned labels as Polydor, Phonogram and Munich Records. In 2020, the long-awaited album "Troubled Mind" was released. In 2021, the release of the fifth album Waitin' is planned on the GMR Music Group label. More on www.theliberators.nl, agency Ron Pennings, www.picanetherlands.com and our record label https://www.gmrmusic.se

Listen to the album on Spotify

All songs by Stephan Hermsen, Frans Piepenbrock, Ronald Roodbol and Lucas Vroemen.

Waitin', Lonely Nights, Can't Wait Another Day, Cry Like a Wolf, Money Talks and Wrong Distraction are recorded at the E-Sound Studios in The Netherlands by Thomas Cochrane and Andres Gort. 
Clash, Fooling Around and Look for More recorded by Jo Smeets at Audioworkx in The Netherlands,
Dubbing and mixing at studio Mancave in The Netherlands by Lucas Vroemen.
Mastering at Twin Studio in The Netherlands by Frans Bronzwaer.

Album painting by Manny Dassen, artwork by Inge Penge Farve,

Produced by Lucas Vroemen

The Liberators are:
Stephan Hermsen - Lead vocals and harp
Ronald Roodbol - Bass
Frans Piepenbrock - Lead guitars and vocals
Lucas Vroemen - Drums, keyboards, guitars and vocals

Web site: https://www.theliberators.nl

enamel: info@theliberators.nl

MediaManage BV
enamel: info@theliberators.nl
Phone: +31 (0) 6 55174797

Record Label
GMR Music
Rönnerdalhs gata 8
417 67 Gothenburg
enamel: info@gmrmusic.se
Phone: +46 (0) 704322633

<i class="fa fa-angle-up"></i>Top
X Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is protected By
Shield Security