The Story

The Liberators’ long-awaited fourth album was released in 2020. “Troubled Mind” is the title of that album and contains 10 original songs, ranging from the cool title song “Troubled Mind” to the subdued ballad “Good Man”. The band shows its versatile and energetic side on this album, as fans have come to expect. The album can be ordered as a (hardcopy) CD in the band’s webshop and, but also digitally via well-known music platforms such as Spotify, Deezer, Apple music and Google Play music. The album Troubled Mind by The Liberators has been nominated in 2021 as the best Blues album of 2020 by the Dutch Blues Foundation.

Troubled Mind


  1. Troubled Mind
  2. Fixin’
  3. G-Jam
  4. So Tight
  5. Walk in Circles
  6. Good Man
  7. No Escape
  8. New Kids
  9. 15 Miles
  10. Good Man Radio Edit

Listen here to a compilation of the album:

The Liberators are:
Stephan Hermsen – Lead vocals, harp and guitar
Ronald Roodbol – Bass and vocals
Frans Piepenbrock – Lead guitars and vocals
Lucas Vroemen – Drums, percussion, keyboards and vocals.

Recorded at Studio GAM in Belgium by Lucas Vroemen and Steve Course on November 2019. 15 Miles recorded by Lucas Vroemen at studio ManCave in The Netherlands. Mixed at studio ManCave The Netherlands. Mastering at Twinstudio in The Netherlands by Frans Bronzwaer.

Produced by Lucas Vroemen

Artwork: Inge Penge Farve
Photography: Karin Hillebrand

Cover picture: Eastern State Penitentiary in Philadelphia (US)


Spotify Add to cart

Troubled Mind

Release Date : June 27, 2017
Artist : The Liberators
Format : CD