Waitin’, Lonely Nights, Can’t Wait Another Day, Cry Like a Wolf, Money Talks and Wrong Distraction are recorded at the E-Sound Studio’s in The Netherlands by Thomas Cochrane and Andres Gort.

Clash, Fooling Around and Look for More are recorded by Jo Smeets at Audioworkx in The Netherlands (Thanks Toon de Quant)

Dubbing and mixing at studio Mancave in The Netherlands by Lucas Vroemen

  1. Waitin’
  2. Lonely Nights
  3. Can’t wait another day
  4. Cry like a Wolf
  5. Fooling Around
  6. Money Talks
  7. Clash
  8. Look for More
  9. Wrong Distraction

The Liberators are:
Stephan Hermsen – Lead vocals, harp and guitar
Ronald Roodbol – Bass and vocals
Frans Piepenbrock – Lead guitars and vocals
Lucas Vroemen – Drums, percussion, keyboards and vocals.

Recorded at E-Sound, Audioworkx and Manacle studios in The Netherlands by Thomas Cochrane and Andries Gort (E-Sound) and Jo Smeets (Audioworkx). Mixed at studio ManCave The Netherlands. Mastering at Twinstudio in The Netherlands by Frans Bronzwaer†

Produced by Lucas Vroemen

Artwork: Inge Penge Farve
Photography: Karin Hillebrand


Spotify Add to cart


Release Date : June 27, 2017
Artist : The Liberators
Format : CD

The band’s music is best described as solid rock blues based on the roots of contemporary popular music. Several songs on the fifth album reference these original roots, such as Waitin’ with references to heavy electric blues; Can’t Wait Another Day and Look for More has symphonic rock influences and a link to Jazz and Fusion; Clash is a tribute to punk; Money Talks with its Motown intro; Fooling Around with reggae and ska influences and Wrong Distraction as a more traditional fingerpicking blues song.

Review ConcertMonkey: “With ‘Waitin’, The Liberators knit an excellent sequel to the in 2020 released ‘Troubled Mind’. Who loves raw blues rock and howling harmonica will certainly find something to like with The Liberators”, read the entire review Here